Glighting Makeup Trend

There’s two major macro trends at the moment which are highlighting and glitter, so I thought why not combine the two and in the words of Hannah Montana, “Get the best of both worlds!”.

And here’s how it looks!

katia-glighting-look

I’m surprised I am yet to see anyone else do this, but you never know, it may catch on!

To get this look I used The Original Urban Decay Priming Potion to create a sticky base for the glitter to cling onto and then dabbed The NYX Face and Body Glitter  lightly over the top using my fingertips.

The products I recommend include:

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

NYX Glitter Products

I would also recommend Barry M Fine Glitter Dust in the colour bronze if you want a more rusty coloured glitter look.

Leave a Reply

